MLB Postseason Awards

MLB Postseason Awards

Evan Starr, Staff Writer

With the Cubs winning the world series that sadly ends the 2016 season for MLB baseball. That being said, it marks the beginning for the announcement of who won the MVP, CY Young, Silver Slugger etc.… So with that being said here are you 2016 MLB award winners.

National League         American League

MVP:        Kris Bryant           Mike Trout

Cy Young (Best Pitcher): Rick Porcello       Max Scherzer

Manager of the Year:     Terry Francona    Dave Roberts

Rookie of the Year:      Michael Fulmer    Corey Seager